

South Santa Clara County Fire District

15670 Monterey Street Morgan Hill, CA 95037 • (408) 779-2121 • www.ssccfd.com Jake Hess, Fire Chief

MINUTES OF THE SOUTH SANTA CLARA COUNTY FIRE DISTRICT BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS SPECIAL MEETING OF July 3, 2020

1. CALL TO ORDER

A special meeting of the Board of Commissioners of the South Santa Clara County Fire District was held on Friday, July 3, 2020 via Teams meeting remotely. Chairperson Acker called the meeting to order at 6:07 p.m.

1.1 ROLL CALL

A. Commissioners Present: Acker, Lewis, Ludewig, Monaco, Scatena, Carlson

B. Fire District Staff: Chief Hess, Chief Good

C. Absent: Lopez

INTRODUCTIONS

None

1.2 DECLARATION OF POSTING OF AGENDA

Kim Camarena certified that the meeting's agenda was duly noticed and posted in accordance with Government Code 54954.2.

2. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

None

3. New Business

3.1 Contract for Administrative Consulting Services • Information/Action

On motion of Commissioner Monaco and seconded by Commissioner Lewis, the Board of Commissioners approved to accept to negotiate an agreement between Kathy Athey and South Santa Clara County Fire District to provide consultant services for Administration and to coordinate as needed and forward to the Board of Directors for approval.

AYES: Ludewig, Monaco, Scatena, Carlson, Lewis, Acker

NOES: None ABSENT: Lopez

3.2 Lease/Finance Agreement for New Fire Engine • Information/Action

On motion of Commissioner Lewis and seconded by Commissioner Scatena, the Board of Commissioners approved to accept to negotiate/finance a lease agreement between Republic First National and South Santa Clara County Fire District to provide financing services for a new fire engine and forward to Board of Directors for approval.

AYES: Ludewig, Monaco, Scatena, Carlson, Lewis, Acker

| 4. | REQ | QUEST FOR FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS | | |
|------|-----|---|--|--|
| 5. | The | OURN MEETING meeting was adjourned at 6:46 p.m. Next otely. | t regular meeting: August 12, 2020 via Teams meeting | |
| ATTE | ST | Jim Acker, Chairperson | Kim Camarena, Secretary | |

NOES: None ABSENT: Lopez